Utah 3 Hour General Plumbing Regulations

Instructor: Chris D'Amato **Contact Number**: 1-877-724-6150

Address: 531 N.E. "F" Street; Grants Pass, OR 97526 **Contact E-mail**: contact@atyourpaceonline.com

Course Description: The 3-hour class reviews Utah's laws and rules for licensing plumbing contractors and presents every significant change to the first 4 Chapters of the 2015 IPC, including Definitions, General Regulations, and Fixtures, with Utah amendments. The class also discusses the Utah Energy Code as it applies to plumbing in the 2015 IECC Commercial Codes and 2015 IRC Chapter 11. This class is designed to accompany 3 hours of "live, in-class" continuing education in order to fulfill the entire 6-hour CE requirement for plumbing contractors in the state.

Learning Objectives:

By the end of this course students will be able to:

- Employ the most up-to-date codes & methods for the principles and foundational elements of plumbing;
- Navigate the interaction between that model codes, Utah amendments, and local enforcement;
- Apply energy efficient plumbing practices wherever possible; and
- Understand the intent as well the specifics of Utah regulation of plumbing in order to better explain, supervise other workers, and coordinate with building officials.

Course Outline: Total Time: 3 Hours 13 Minutes

Section/Topic Titles	Section Time
I. Introduction - the 2015 International Plumbing Code & Utah Licensing Laws and Rules	34 Minutes
II. Changes to Chapters 1-2 of the 2015 IPC (Administration & Definitions) w/Utah amendments	50 Minutes
III. Changes to Chapter 3 of the 2015 IPC (General Regulations) w/Utah amendments	34 Minutes
IV. Changes to Chapter 4 of the 2015 IPC (Fixtures, Faucets & Fixture Fittings) w/Utah amendments	47 Minutes
V. Utah Energy Code	28 Minutes

Requirements:

Our system is offered online and so there are a few requirements in order to complete our course. Our course can be taken with a minimal system that meets all of the requirements, but the learning experience will be best if your system meets the recommendations.

Required: Internet capable device. Our course is compatible with smart phones, tablets, and traditional computers both Apple and Windows based. It is not necessary that you own this device, merely that you have access to such a device.

Required: Internet connection. *Recommended*: High-speed internet connection. Our course requires student feedback over the internet; their experience will improve with a high-speed connection. *Required*: Up-to-date browser. *Recommended*: Up-to-date version of Google Chrome.

Course Setup:

This course is presented online. Students visit the website TradesmanCE.com in order to work on their course. For the student's convenience, our online system saves their progress as they go through the course, meaning they can leave the course at any time and return without losing their progress. Upon enrolling in our course students will have access for 365 days. After this 365-day period students can contact us to have their enrollment renewed at no additional charge.

Course completion is tracked through questions between the sections. In order to mark individual topics as complete, students will need to answer all of the questions attached to each topic. Additional questions complete the class. Any questions, concerns, or issues that arise while taking the class can be addressed by calling the contact number, writing to the contact e-mail, or sending a message through the "Suggestion Box" included in the course. Messages receive a response within one business day; usually within one hour.

Evaluation:

Student's attainment of the course objective is evaluated through the 5 in-text questions. Students must answer each of the questions correctly in order to progress in the class.