A Secure Online Service from Utah.gov


State Construction Registry

A Service from Utah.gov

File a Notice of Preconstruction Service

Who should file a Notice of Preconstruction Service?

Done by: Architects, Engineers, Designers

For: Private Projects

When: Within 20 days after they started working on the project.


A person who is entitled to a preconstruction service lien on real property under this chapter shall file a notice of preconstruction service with the database no later than 20 days after the person commences performing preconstruction service for the anticipated improvement on the real property.

Read full law here: Utah Code 38-1a-401.